Not selling on-line!

3 03 2008

If you sell on-line through your Web site, please whatever you do always ensure the site is up-to-date! OK this may seem like I’m stating the obvious, but having just received an eMail from an on-line retailer to say “Thank you for your order, but unfortunately the item you have ordered is out of stock.”  I suddenly become a dissatisfied customer.

My annoyance was compounded as this was the first time I had used the site in question so had to complete all my details before placing my order. Basically a total waste of time.

So do you think I will go back and shop with them again – well that’s highly unlikely and further I won’t recommend their site to anyone else. Which is why I urge any business that sells on-line to make sure you keep your Web site up-to-date at all times, especially with respect to stock information. 

Your customers will thank you!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

