Just because you can….

16 05 2008

As the saying goes “Just because you can, doesn’t mean you should” and I gladly took this view on my recent holiday. Yes I know it would have been perfectly easy to blog away every day, but instead I had 10 technology free days, which allowed me to truly kick back and enjoy my break.

It also allowed me plenty of opportunities to open my mind and have a good think about a million and one different things – many of which no doubt will make their way onto my blog. Personally I find being free from any constraints and obligations allows my thinking and planning to become far clearer, productive and much more creative.

Of course I’m now back in the cut and thrust of working life, but with my batteries recharged and my thinking re-energised it’s all systems go! 

Maybe the moral is, if you start to feel a bit stale or jaded, don’t be afraid to switch off and use some quite time to get your energy back and your thoughts flowing again. 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

