Back to blogging

28 10 2008

It’s been a while since I last blogged, mainly because I’ve been undertaking the last of the renovation work on my cottage. This as you can imagine just eats up time with a ferocious appetite. Thankfully there should be just one more weekend of touching-up to do then I can relax and enjoy the fruits of my labour.

There is something very rewarding about giving TLC to what was a tired and neglected old house and now all the major work and decorating has been done, the dust has settled and been cleaned up and I can sit back and enjoy the warmth of a roaring log fire – probably the most perfect place to be.

But I won’t be resting on my laurels for too long. Next on my list of things to do is to set-up my own business, URL’s have just been bought and company registration will commence later this week. I’m looking forward to undertaking marketing consultancy work and think that the timing couldn’t be better. Put simply in boom-time it’s easy for businesses to gain business and blow big marketing budgets. However, in times of recession intelligent, considered, planned and innovative marketing becomes essential and this is where I hope my services will prove to be of value.

Thankfully I’m already in talks with some potential clients, and at the same time am considering the option of doing both a salaried position at the same time as consultancy work – juggling is after all a very usual business skill.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

