Customer Service On Trial

10 08 2009

OK I’ve just come to the end of a three monthly mega wrangle with a major mobile phone company trying to sort out a series of simple problems with my father’s account.

Thankfully I won’t bore you with any of  the details as this was quite simply one of the most horrendous experiences of non-customer service I have ever experienced. Only by a 4 page letter to the Chief Executive’s office have I at last managed to resolve it.

So guess what last Monday on my door mat was my water bill, that quite simply was enormous, huge, massive and wrong. Three calls later still no closer to resolution and I’m currently waiting on a call from their team to arrange for a visit to my cottage to find out where – wait for it – 333 litres of water are disappearing every day. Scary thing being I can’t see a drip anywhere.

I have decided in this case to put their Customer Service On Trial and will provide an ongoing update of this matter through my blog. Stay tuned for the next installment.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

